

MITHIBAI COLLEGE OF ARTS, CHAUHAN INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE & AMRUTBEN JIVANLAL COLLEGE OF COMMERCE AND ECONOMICS





NAAC Reaccredited 'A' Grade, CGPA:3.57 (February 2016 to December 2023)

Granted under RUSA for Enhancing Quality & Excellence in select Autonomous Colleges Granted under FIST-DST & Star College Scheme of DBT, Government of India Best College (2016–17), University of Mumbai

MINUTES OF THE IQAC MEETING

Date: 10 June 2019

The meeting of IQAC core committee was held on 10 June, 2019. Following members were present for the meeting.

- Dr Sashirekha Sureshkumar
- 2. Dr Krutika Desai
- 3. Ms. Ramola Thangiah
- 4. Dr. Nupur Mehrotra
- 5. Dr. Meenakshi Vaidya
- Dr. Anjali Patkar
- 7. Dr. Geeta Narayan
- 8. Dr. Anuya Warty
- 9. Dr Sara Khan
- 10. Dr Sunita Maral
- 11. Ms. Archana Garate
- 12. Ms. Vidula Sawant
- 13. Ms. Bina Hemnani
- 14. Mr. Sashi Sarode

The following were discussed and/or resolved:

- The beginning of academic teaching and learning process from
 - 7 June, 2019 for second year and third year degree program
 - o 01 July 2019 for PG programs
 - 03 July 2019 for first year degree programs
- The different events to be organized by the different departments was discussed and finalized in the academic calendar.
- The expenditure plan under RUSA to be completed in the next six months was deliberated.

Dr Sashirekha Sureshkumar Convener, IQAC

Sashinelle

Dr Rajpal Shripat Hande Principal



MITHIBAI COLLEGE OF ARTS, CHAUHAN INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE & AMRUTBEN JIVANLAL COLLEGE OF COMMERCE AND ECONOMICS





NAAC Reaccredited 'A' Grade, CGPA:3.57 (February 2016 to December 2023)

Granted under RUSA for Enhancing Quality & Excellence in select Autonomous Colleges Granted under FIST-DST & Star College Scheme of DBT, Government of India Best College (2016–17), University of Mumbai

MINUTES OF THE IQAC MEETING

Date: 25 July 2019

The meeting of IQAC core committee and sub-committee was held on 25 July, 2019. Following members were present for the meeting.

- Dr Sashirekha Sureshkumar
- Dr Krutika Desai
- 3. Ms. Ramola Thangiah
- 4. Dr. Nupur Mehrotra
- 5. Dr. Meenakshi Vaidya
- Dr. Anjali Patkar
- Dr. Geeta Narayan
- 8. Dr. Anuya Warty
- 9. Dr Sara Khan
- 10. Dr Sunita Maral
- 11. Ms. Archana Garate
- 12. Ms. Vidula Sawant
- 13. Ms. Bina Hemnani
- 14. Mr. Sashi Sarode
- 15. Mr. Kartikeyan Subbu
- 16. Ms. Vidya Premkumar
- 17. Ms. Soniya Jhunjhunwala
- 18. Mr. Jaison Thomas
- 19. Ms. Aurora Vaz

The following points were discussed and resolved:

 The work for AQAR for 2018-19 was allocated to different committee members, with detailed discussion on the requirements.

Dr Sashirekha Sureshkumar

Sestinulla

Convener, IQAC

Dr Rajpal Shripat Hande

Principal



MITHIBAI COLLEGE OF ARTS, CHAUHAN INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE & AMRUTBEN JIVANLAL COLLEGE OF COMMERCE AND ECONOMICS







Granted under RUSA for Enhancing Quality & Excellence in select Autonomous Colleges Granted under FIST-DST & Star College Scheme of DBT, Government of India Best College (2016-17), University of Mumbai

MINUTES OF THE IQAC MEETING

Date: 27 August, 2019

The meeting of IQAC core committee was held 27 August, 2019. Following members were present for the meeting.

- 1. Dr Sashirekha Sureshkumar
- Dr Krutika Desai
- 3. Ms. Ramola Thangiah
- 4. Dr. Nupur Mehrotra
- 5. Dr. Meenakshi Vaidya
- 6. Dr. Anjali Patkar
- 7. Dr. Geeta Narayan
- 8. Dr. Anuya Warty
- 9. Dr Sara Khan
- 10. Dr Sunita Maral
- 11. Ms. Archana Garate
- 12. Ms. Vidula Sawant
- 13. Ms. Bina Hemnani
- 14. Mr. Sashi Sarode

The following were discussed and/or resolved:

The concerns regarding collection of data from departments and committees were deliberated upon and resolved.

Dr Sashirekha Sureshkumar

Sashinikle

Convener, IQAC

Dr Rajpal Shripat Hande Principal

VILE PARLE (WEST), MUMBAI - 400 056. TEL.: 4233 9000 / 4233 9001 Website: www.mithibai.ac.in . E-mail ld: principal@mithibai.ac.in



MITHIBAI COLLEGE OF ARTS, CHAUHAN INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE & AMRUTBEN JIVANLAL COLLEGE OF COMMERCE AND ECONOMICS (AUTONOMOUS)



NAAC Reaccredited 'A' Grade, CGPA:3.57 (February 2016 to December 2023)

Granted under RUSA for Enhancing Quality & Excellence in select Autonomous Colleges
Granted under FIST-DST & Star College Scheme of DBT, Government of India
Best College (2016–17), University of Mumbai

MINUTES OF THE IQAC MEETING

Date: 20 November, 2019

The meeting of IQAC core committee and sub-committee was held on Wednesday, 20th November 2019. Following members were present for the meeting.

- 1. Dr Sashirekha Sureshkumar
- 2. Dr Krutika Desai
- 3. Ms. Ramola Thangiah
- 4. Dr Sara Khan
- 5. Dr Sunita Maral
- 6. Mr. Kartikeyan Subbu
- 7. Ms. Archana Garate
- 8. Ms. Vidya Premkumar
- 9. Ms. Soniya Jhunjhunwala
- 10. Mr. Jaison Thomas
- 11. Ms. Aurora Vaz

The following were discussed and/or resolved:

- Trouble-shooting with the sub-committee members with regard to collection and compilation of AQAR data was done.
- Detailed section-wise deliberations were held and tasks were allocated.
- · Discussions regarding CAS online applications of the faculty who has applied last year
- Dr Sashirekha informed the house that Principal wants Student Satisfaction Survey to be conducted professionally. Survey questionnaire link will be uploaded on the website. Discussions regarding their creation and approval were pursued.

Dr Sashirekha Sureshkumar

Convener, IQAC

Dr Rajpal Shripat Hande Principal

VILE PARLE (WEST), MUMBAI - 400 056, TEL.: 4233 9000 / 4233 9001 Website: www.mithibai.ac.in • E-mail ld: principal@mithibai.ac.in



Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal's MITHIBAI COLLEGE OF ARTS, CHAUHAN INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE & AMRUTBEN JIVANLAL COLLEGE OF COMMERCE AND ECONOMICS



(AUTONOMOUS)

NAAC Reaccredited 'A' Grade, CGPA:3.57 (February 2016 to December 2023)

Granted under RUSA for Enhancing Quality & Excellence in select Autonomous Colleges Granted under FIST-DST & Star College Scheme of DBT, Government of India Best College (2016-17), University of Mumbai

MINUTES OF THE IQAC MEETING

Date: 11 December, 2019

The meeting of IQAC core committee and sub-committee was held on 11th December 2019. Following members were present for the meeting.

- 1. Dr Sashirekha Sureshkumar
- Dr Sara Khan
- 3. Dr Sunita Maral
- 4. Mr. Manish Gogari
- Mr. Sajid Mansoori
- 6. Ms. Soniya Jhunjhunwala
- 7. Mr. Jaison Thomas
- 8. Ms. Archana Garate

The following were discussed and/or resolved:

- Programme and course codes for the academic year 2018-19 to be obtained from Mr. Shashi Sarode and Vice-principals
- Information about new programmes and courses introduced in 2018-19 and their codes to be obtained from Vice-principals
- Result analysis to be obtained from examination department and Ms Sonali Chatterjee to be contacted for the same
- Best practices that could be included in Criterion VII 20181-19 AQAR are -
 - Barcoding of answer sheets
 - ii To acknowledge the support rendered by the alumni of Mithibai College in the growth of the institution, the academic year 2018-19 was commemorated as the 'Year of Alumni'. Alumni were invited as chief guest at the various college
 - iii Committee must refer to future plans mentioned in 2017-18 AQAR and write
 - iv action taken report for the same

Dr Sashirekha Sureshkumar

Convener, IQAC

Dr Rajpal Shripat Hande

Principal