Adjust text size

Elocution, Debate, Essay & Quiz
  • Introduction
  • Committee Members
  • Activities
With its emphasis on critical thinking, creativity, effective  communication and independent research, Debate, Elocution, Quiz and Essay Competitions provide a forum for free and lively exchange of ideas. All undergraduate and postgraduate students are invited to explore big ethical questions  and discuss and debate sensitive and controversial socio economic and political issues in an atmosphere of tolerance and mutual respect for different points of view.
Committee Members
1 Ms. Geeta Menezes (Convener)
2 Dr. Tushima Basak (Co-Convener)
3 Dr. Vidya Premkumar
4 Mr. Rakesh Panse
5 Dr. Dashrath Patel
6 Mr. Thomas Jaison
7 Dr. Hetal Sampat
8 Ms. Prajakta Sarang
9 Dr. Shashikala Prajapati
Proposed Activities:An intercollegiate Debate Competition in the first term and Essay Competition in the second term.