Adjust text size

Report of DLLE Activities June to September 2017
  • First Term Training Programme for extension work teachers and students managers was organised by the Dept of Lifelong Learning & Extension, University of Mumbai on Friday, 18th August 2017 at from 10.00 a.m. to 2.00 p.m. in Patkar College, Goregaon (west). One student manager per faculty attended the training.
  • Following teachers attended the training;
  • Dr. Sunita Maral & Mr. Gaurav Uttekar (Commerce faculty)
  • Dr. Vaishnavi More (Science faculty)
  • Ms. Mittal Chauhan (Arts faculty)
  • Mr. Vinay Jadhav (Self Finance Courses) 
  • An orientation of DLLE Commerce and Self Finance Courses’ students was organised on Monday, 21st August 2017 at 10.40 a.m. in room No. 404 Annex.
  • DLLE unit organised a talk on ‘Consumer Awareness and Financial Literacy’ by Consumer Guidance Society of India on Tuesday, 22nd August 2017 in Juhu Jagruti Auditorium at 10.00 a.m. 
  • An orientation of DLLE Arts and Science students was organised on Friday, 1st September 2017 at 10.40 a.m. in room No. 603.
Report on DLLE Activities for 2016-17

DLLE (Department of Lifelong Learning and Extension) was started in Mithibai College in 2009. The goal of DLLE is to make students aware of the socio-cultural needs of the society. The Department has been carrying out the literacy mission, reach to the unreached through its e-learning and National Institute of Open Schooling (NIOS) centres.
The total number of students enrolled for the academic year 2016-17 is 704. The faculty-wise classification of students is as given below:
B.Sc. : 42
Unaided   : 49                   
B.A          : 191
B.Com : 422
Total =        704
The classification of students, as per projects chosen by the students for the academic year 2016-17 is as follows:
SM          :  15
ICTSDE :  161
IOP          :  125
CP          :  262
SWS         :  141
Total     =     704

The first term training programme for the extension work teachers for the academic year 2016-17 was held on 22nd July,2016 KES Shroff College, Kandivli (W). It was attended by extension work teachers and student managers from all streams. The extension work teachers who attended the programme were Dr. Sunita Maral, Dr. Geeta Narayan, Dr. Tushima Basak, Ms. Shweta Salian and Dr. Aparna Bharadwaj The student managers subsequently trained the students enrolled under the department on the dates mentioned below: 
Arts : 28 July, 2016
Science : 28 July, 2016
Commerce: 27 July, 2016
Unaided : 28 July, 2016

The second term training programme for the extension work teachers and student managers was held on 07 December, 2016, at Hansraj Jivandas College of Education, Khar (west). It was attended by 05 extension work teachers and student managers from all the streams Teachers who attended the programme were Gorakhnath Uttekar, Dr. Tushima Basak and Ms. Ujwala Kurkute. 

Other Activities
  • A poster competition on ‘India of my dreams -2030’ was organised by DLLE students on 20th August 2016. Two best posters were selected and winners were given certificates at the hands of principal.
  • The annual ‘Career Fair’, was held over three days - 5th, 6th and 7th January, 2017. The students put up stalls with posters display on various careers options and related information.
DLLE (Department of Life-Long Learning & Extension) Students affiliated to this Department are involved in various Career Oriented and Community-based activities.  Career Fair, Industry oriented Program, Information Technology Program, Skits and Street Plays on Social issues, Poster Making, Cleanness Drive etc. are the unique mix of activities that the students participate in.
Mrinmayee Korgaonkar of SYBA  Div. ‘C’ won Third prize in ‘Poster Making Competition

“Mrinmayee Korgaonkar of SYBA  Div. ‘C’ won Third prize in ‘Poster Making Competition’ at ‘Udaan’ Festival organized by DLLE, University of Mumbai”

Committee for the year 2016-17
Dr. Sunita Maral – Convener
Dr. Geeta Narayan – Co-convener

Ms. Ujwala Kurkute
Ms. Aparna Bharadwaj
Mr. Shatrughna Patil
Ms. Shweta Salian
Ms. Tushima Basak
Mr. Gaurav Uttekar
Ms. Mittal Chauhan
Dr. Yojana Desai
Ms. Shabana Khan